The Local Development Unit contributes to achieving CEOSS’ mission by following and implementing a new development model with a new development methodology that suits the current phase. It is a resilient response to the current and prospective changes in uniformity with the governing directions of the state’s public policy and development agenda and taking into consideration changes in the financing map and its sources.

Specialized Development Services

Erada Program

The program aims at making both the internal and external environment accessible in order to include and integrate persons with disabilities in public life.

Developing mobility aids models “wheelchairs” according to quality standards in accordance to the needs of persons with disabilities

Program for Rehabilitating Persons with Disabilities

The program aims at empowering persons with disabilities and their families to effectively participate in society as well as calling for obtaining their rights, enhancing their inclusion in the community, and working towards removing all forms of discrimination against them.

Housing Program

The program aims at improving and developing families’ housing situation to become healthier and safer environmentally. The program aims to work with middle- and low-income families and newlyweds besides the more vulnerable families who suffer from the deterioration of the health, environmental situation, and security levels inside the units they live in.

Gender Program

The program aims at building a just society characterized by equal social and economic rights and equal opportunities in public work to achieve equity and gender balance. The program also aims at emphasizing the empowerment of women and girls in all aspects of life and their participation in decision-making processes.

Eye Health Program

The program aims at eliminating avoidable blindness by reaching poor and deprived citizens through providing access to sustainable comprehensive health care systems to ensure the best possible vision for citizens.

Institutional Support Program

The program aims at enhancing readiness for community resilience at the level of individuals, groups, institutions, and local communities in order to acquire the ability to develop mechanisms that empower them to face current and prospective changes and threats, in order to combat poverty and achieve development.

Economic Development Program

This field focuses on the economic empowerment of poor groups of youth of both sexes as well as women in poor and marginalized communities for the sake of empowering them to obtain decent employment opportunities and thus an increase in income to secure a decent life. During this year, the Local Development Unit worked in two main tracks, namely, training for employment and expanding business development services for the owners of small and micro enterprises. This is besides economic empowerment of women working in the informal sector.

The Emergency Program

The program aims at protecting poor and vulnerable groups during crises and disasters through taking measures and implementing a package of urgent relief interventions that assist them in facing these crises and mitigating their negative effects.

Comprehensive Rural Development

Agriculture and Livestock Program

The agricultural programs aim at improving livelihood for small scale farmers, breeders, and fishermen through developing rural areas and empowering them to invest available resources and experiences to reach a competitive social, environmental, and economic advantage.

Applying the idea of a “Smart Guide” through developing a mobile application linked to the climate change measurement stations to provide guidance service to farmers to assist them in applying good agricultural practices by adapting to climate changes as well as providing relevant marketing guidance

Children at Risk Program

This program aims at contributing to securing a better life for child laborers and their families. It also contributes to creating a protective environment for them which, in turn, ensures preserving these children’s humanity, dignity, and childhood. In addition, it reduces the effects of poverty, exploitation, and physical, emotional, and sexual abuse.

General and Reproductive Health Program

The program aims at empowering the most vulnerable poor groups such as women, children, and adolescents to be able to access their health rights and obtain public health resources and services to enjoy good health conditions.

Education and Civic Education Program

Since its establishment, CEOSS has taken interest in education as a basic entry to develop a human being as an individual as well as enhancing society’s ability to develop its capacities. Thus, managing literacy classes has been an activity in which CEOSS has excelled in the work communities in which CEOSS has depended on local leaders and the use of simplified curricula suitable for the nature of these communities.

Various Initiatives

Noor Hayat Initiative

Work on the presidential initiative “Noor Hayat” continues in coordination with the Tahya Misr Fund. This initiative aims at combating causes of weak vision and loss of vision for senior citizens and primary school pupils, as well as reducing avoidable blindness through empowering poor and deprived citizens to obtain these services; especially children from the age of one day to 15 years old; as well as senior citizens from 45 years old upwards; providing access to comprehensive sustainable health care systems to secure the best possible vision for citizens.

Main Achievements:

Conducted medical examinations for 22,127 students in 49 primary schools in the poorest areas of Minya and Qalyoubia Governorates, where examinations were conducted for 4167 individuals and medical glasses were provided for the visually impaired.

Implemented 6 medical convoys for senior citizens in the governorates of Qalyoubia and Beni-Suef; in which 4018 patients were examined and 529 referred to the military hospital in Shebin al-Kom, Menoufia, for cataract operations and lens implantation. It is worth noting that Qalyoubia Governor and a number of executive leaders in the governorate inspected one of the implemented convoys and praised the efforts made and the quality of services provided.

CEOSS joined the volunteering coalition of the United Nations Office of Volunteers in November 2020, and also participated in the celebration of the International Volunteer Day on 5/12/2020 organized by the United Nations Office of Volunteers in Egypt with the participation of the members of the volunteering coalition under the title “Together We Can … through Volunteering”.

Decent Life Initiative

The initiative aims at elevating Egyptians’ economic, social, and environmental levels especially for families in poor villages and empowering them to obtain all basic services and maximizing their abilities in carrying out productive work that contributes to achieving a decent life.

The initiative was implemented in five communities in Beheira, Daqahlia, and Sohag Governorates; in partnership with the Ministry of Social Solidarity, which also finances the initiative, and in cooperation with many state institutions and civil society organizations and local leaders.

Major Achievements:

2536 people benefitted from the initiative’s interventions.

304 poor and marginalized families had their houses developed; to secure them a decent life, through implementing integrated interventions that included construction work, installing roofs, finishing, installing basic facilities in cooperation and coordination with social solidarity directorates and local units.

1043 citizens benefitted from various health services provided as a result of partnership with health and population directorates in Beheira and Sohag Governorates.

1134 citizens benefitted from eye health services.

55 persons with disabilities benefitted from the provision of prosthetic devices.

 

The “Citizenship” Initiative

 

This initiative aims at enhancing citizenship values and practices, as well as respecting religious and cultural diversity in eight communities in Minia Governorate for the sake of forming a social, cultural, and developmental environment that supports social peace and sustainable development. This is achieved by implementing a cluster of developmental, cultural, and economic interventions through applying a comprehensive developmental model that is implemented through the local development unit and the Forum for Intercultural Dialogue (FID) in cooperation with the Ministry of Social Solidarity which finances the initiative.

Quantitative Achievements:

717 citizens benefitted from various developmental interventions.

510 citizens benefitted from eye health care services.

129 citizens benefitted from health care services.

59 citizens received awareness raising in relation to correct disability concepts.

19 women were trained on skills of setting up small enterprises to increase their income.

Qualitative Achievements:

Forming 7 community committees in the local communities with effective community and religious leader representatives as well as leaders representing governmental institutions in order to implement the initiative

Partnering with the Health and Population Directorate in Minia to implement a comprehensive health convoy in the specializations of internal medicine, dental medicine, and gynecology

Participating in the initiative “The Week of Love” in Barsha Village through implementing an eye convoy aiming at providing examinations and interventions for the poor and most vulnerable families in the village

English

وحدة التنمية المحلية تساهم في تحقيق رسالة الهيئة من خلال اتباع وتنفيذ نموذج تنموي جديد بمنهجية تنموية تناسب المرحلة الحالية وتكون بمثابة الاستجابة المرنة للمتغيرات الحالية والمتوقعة مع الاتساق مع التوجهات الحاكمة للسياسات العامة واجندة الدولة التنموية والاخذ في الاعتبار التغيير في تركيبة الخريطة التمويلية ومصادرها

احدى فعاليات وحدة التنمية المحلية في

اليوم العالمي لمكافحة الفقر

خدمات تنموية متخصصة

برنامج إرادة

يهدف البرنامج لإتاحة البيئة الداخلية والخارجية لتكون داعمة لدمج وتضمين الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة داخل الحياة العامة.

تطوير نماذج المعينات الحركية “الكراسي المتحركة ” وفق معايير الجودة وبما يتوافق مع احتياجات الأشخاص ذوى الإعاقة.

برنامج تأهيل ذوي الإعاقة

يهدف البرنامج الى تمكين الاشخاص ذوي الاعاقة وأسرهم من المشاركة بفاعلية في المجتمع والدعوة من أجل الحصول على حقوقهم و تعزيز دمجهم في المجتمع والعمل على ازالة كافة اشكال التمييز الممارس ضدهم

برنامج الإسكان

يهدف البرنامج الى تحسين وتطوير الوضع السكني للأسر   ليكون   أمن بيئيا وصحيا و يستهدف البرنامج العمل مع الأسر متوسطة ومحدودة الدخل والمتزوجون حديثا فضلا عن الاسر الأكثر هشاشة التي تعاني من تدهور الاوضاع الصحية والبيئية ومعدلات الامان داخل الوحدات السكانية التي يعيشون بها .

برنامج النوع الاجتماعي الجندر

يهدف البرنامج الى بناء مجتمع عادل يتميز بالمساواة في الحقوق الاجتماعية والاقتصادية والعمل العام لتحقيق المساواة وتوازن النوع الاجتماعي والتأكيد على تمكين النساء والفتيات في جميع نواحي الحياة ومشاركتها في عمليات صنع القرار

برنامج صحة العيون

يهدف البرنامج الى   الحد من العمي الممكن تفاديه بالوصول الي المواطنين من الفقراء والمحرومين   من خلال اتاحة نظم رعاية صحية شاملة مستدامه لتامين أفضل رؤية ممكنة للمواطنين

برنامج الدعم المؤسسي

يهدف البرنامج الى تعزيز الجاهزية للمتانة والمرونة المجتمعية لدى الافراد والمجموعات والمؤسسات والمجتمعات المحلية ليكون لديها القدرة على تطوير اليات تمكنها من مواجهة التغييرات والتهديدات الحالية والمتوقعة ليحاربوا الفقر وتحقيق التنمية.

برنامج التنمية الاقتصادية

يركز هذا المجال على التمكين الاقتصادي للفئات الفقيرة من الشباب من الجنسين والسيدات في المجتمعات الفقيرة والمهمشة من اجل تمكينهم من الحصول على فرص العمل اللائقة   وزيادة الدخل بما يضمن لهم حياة كريمة    وخلال هذا العام تم العمل في   مسارين اساسيين هما التدريب للتوظيف    وتطوير خدمات   تطوير الأعمال لأصحاب المشروعات   الصغيرة ومتناهية الصغر بالإضافة الى التمكين الاقتصادي للسيدات العاملات في القطاع الغير رسمي

برنامج اغاثة

يهدف البرنامج الى حماية الفئات الفقيرة و الاولي بالرعاية خلال الازمات و الكوارث من خلال اتخاذ التدابير وتنفيذ حزمة من تدخلات الاغاثات العاجلة التي تعاونهم على مواجهه  تلك الازمات وتخفيف اثارها السلبية

التنمية الريفية الشاملة

برنامج الزراعة والثروة الحيوانية

تهدف البرامج الزراعية الى تحسين نوعية الحياة المعيشية لصغار المزارعين والمربيين والصيادين من خلال تنمية المناطق الريفية وتمكينهم من استثمار الموارد والخبرات المتاحة للوصول الي ميزة تنافسية اجتماعية وبيئية واقتصادية

تطبيق فكرة المرشد الذكي من خلال تصميم تطبيق الكتروني تفاعلي (Mobile Application) مرتبط بمحطات قياس التغيرات المناخية لتقديم خدمات ارشادية للمزارعين تساعدهم في تطبيق الممارسات الزراعية الجيدة بالتكيف مع التغيرات المناخية وأيضا الارشاد التسويقي.

برنامج أطفال في خطر

يهدف هذا البرنامج الى المساهمة في تأمين حياة أفضل للأطفال العاملين وأسرهم وخلق بيئة حماية لهم والتي بدورها تضمن الحفاظ على إنسانية وكرامة وطفولة هؤلاء الأطفال وتقلل من تأثير حدة الفقر عليهم وتعرضهم للاستغلال والإيذاء البدني والنفسي والجنسي

برنامج الصحة العامة والصحة الانجابية

يهدف البرنامج الى تمكين الفئات الفقيرة الأكثر هشاشة   كالنساء والاطفال والمراهقين من الوصول العادل الى حقوقهم  الصحية و الحصول على الموارد  و الخدمات الصحية العامة  ليتمتعوا   بالصحة  الجيدة والرفاهية.

برنامج التعليم والتربية المدنية

اهتمت الهيئة القبطية الانجيلية للخدمات الاجتماعية منذ بداياتها بالتعليم كمدخل أساسي لتنمية الإنسان كفرد و كذلك لتعزيز قدرة المجتمع على تنمية  قدراته ، في ضوء ذلك كانت فصول مكافحة الأمية نشاط تتميز الهيئة بإدارته في مجتمعات العمل  معتمدة علي قيادات محلية  و مستخدمة مناهج مبسطة  مناسبة لطبيعة هذه المجتمعات  .

انجازاتنا عبر السنوات

اليوم العالمي لمكافحة الفقر 2021

نظمت الهيئة القبطية الإنجيلية للخدمات الاجتماعية، اليوم الأحد، لقاء شركاء التنمية “معًا للقضاء على الفقر” تزامنًا مع اليوم العالمي للقضاء على الفقر، والمقرر انعقاده سنويًّا من […]

بحضور برلمانيين وشخصيات عامة.. الهيئة الإنجيلية تختتم مشروع “نريد قانون يحمينا” لحماية السيدات العاملات بالمنازل

“نريد قانون يحمينا” شعار الإنجيلية في ختام مشروع “تحسين الظروف المعيشية للعاملات في القطاع غير الرسمي” نظمت الهيئة القبطية الإنجيلية للخدمات الاجتماعية، اليوم الأربعاء، اللقاء الختامي […]

رئيس الهيئة الإنجيلية يشيد بإعلان الرئيس السيسي عام ٢٠٢٢ للمجتمع المدني

أشاد الدكتور القس أندريه زكي، رئيس الطائفة الإنجيلية، ورئيس الهيئة القبطية الإنجيلية للخدمات الاجتماعية، بإعلان فخامة الرئيس عبدالفتاح السيسي، اليوم السبت، عن عام ٢٠٢٢ عامًا للمجتمع […]

مبادرات متنوعة

مبادرة نور وحياة

استمرار العمل بالمبادرة الرئاسية (نور حياة) بالتنسيق والتعاون مع صندوق تحيا مصر تهدف هذه المبادرة الى مكافحة مسببات ضعف وفقدان الإبصار وذلك لكبار السن والطلاب بالمدارس الابتدائي ،و الحد من العمي الممكن تفاديه ، من خلال تمكين المواطنين من الفقراء والمحرومين من الحصول على تلك الخدمات وخاصة الاطفال (من سن يوم الى 15 سنة) وكبار السن (من 45 سنة وما فوق) عبر اتاحة نظم رعاية صحية شاملة مستدامة لتامين افضل رؤية ممكنة للمواطنين .

اهم الإنجازات

–                إجراء المسح الطبي   ل)    22127    )   من الطلاب  في  (  49  ) مدرسة ابتدائية  بالمناطق الأكثر  فقرا  بمحافظتي المنيا  و  القليوبية  وتم فيها اجراء   الفحص  ل (   4167  )  وتوفير النظارات  الطبية لضعاف البصر .

–              تنفيذ ( 6  ) قوافل  طبية لكبار السن بمحافظتي  القليوبية  و  بني سويف تم فيها   فحص (  4018) حالة وتحويل   529  حالة أخرى  لإجراء    عمليات مياه بيضاء وزرع عدسة   بالمستشفى العسكري بشبين الكوم بالمنوفية و المستشفى  العسكري.   والجدير بالذكر ان  السيد محافظ القليوبية وعدد من القيادات التنفيذية  بالمحافظة  تفقد احدى القوافل المنفذة  واثنى  علي الجهود المبذولة   وجوده الخدمة المقدمة

انضمت الهيئة القبطية الانجيلية للخدمات الاجتماعية الى ائتلاف التطوع التابع لمكتب الأمم المتحدة للمتطوعين في نوفمبر 2020 كما شاركت الهيئة في احتفالية اليوم العالمي للتطوع في 5/12/2020 و الذى نظمه مكتب الأمم المتحدة للمتطوعين في مصر و بمشاركة أعضاء ائتلاف التطوع تحت عنوان “معًا نستطيع.. بالتطوع

مبادرة حياة كريمة

تهدف المبادرة الى الارتقاء بالمستوى الاقتصادي والاجتماعي والبيئي للمصريين وخاصة للأسر في القرى الفقيرة وتمكينها من الحصول على كافة الخدمات الأساسية وتعظيم قدرتها في اعمال منتجة تساهم في تحقيق حياة كريمة لهم .

  تنفذ المبادرة في عدد (  5  )  مجتمعات بمحافظات البحيرة والدقهلية وسوهاج    بالشراكة وبتمويل من وزارة التضامن الاجتماعي وبنسيق وتعاون   مع العديد من  مؤسسات الدولة    ومنظمات المدني  والقيادات المحلية   .

اهم الإنجازات المتحققة:

(2536 )  استفادوا من تدخلات   المبادرة

304        من الاسر الفقيرة والمهمشة تم   تطوير مساكنهم يما يحقق حياه كريمة لهم   من خلال تنفيذ تدخلات متكاملة شملت اعمال البناء،  تركيب الاسقف, التشطيبات ,  ادخال المرافق الأساسية   بتعاون وتنسيق مع مديريات   التضامن الاجتماعي والوحدات المحلية   .

1043     من المواطنين استفادوا من خدمات صحية متنوعة من خلال الشراكة مع مديرات الصحة والسكان بمحافظات البحيرة وسوهاج.

1134     من المواطنين استفادوا من خدمات صحة العيون.

55           من الأشخاص ذوى الإعاقة   استفادوا من توفير   المعينات الحركية.

مبادرة المواطنة

تهدف المبادرة الى تعزيز قيم وممارسات المواطنة واحترام التنوع الديني والثقافي داخل (  8 )  مجتمعات بمحافظة المنيا من اجل تكوين مناخ اجتماعي وثقافي وتنموي داعم للسلم المجتمعي والتنمية المستدامة. وذلك بتنقيذ حزمة من التدخلات التنموية والثقافية والاقتصادية من خلال تطبيق نموذج تنموي متكامل يتم تنفيذه من خلال  وحدتي التنمية المحلية  الحوار  بالهيئة و بشراكة وبتمويل من وزارة التضامن الاجتماعي.

الإنجاز الرقمي

(  717   )  من المواطنين استفادوا من تدخلات تنموية  متنوعة

510  استفادوا من  خدمات صحة العيون .

129  استفادوا من الخدمات الصحية.

59  تم رفع وعيهم بمفاهيم الإعاقة الصحيحة.

19   من السيدات تم تدريبهن   حول مهارات  إقامة  مشروعات صغيرة لزيادة الدخل   .

اهم الإنجازات الكيفية

  • تكوين( 7 )  لجان مجتمعية داخل المجتمعات المحلية   ممثلة  من  للقيادات المجتمعية والدينية المؤثرة في المجتمع  وقيادات ممثلة للمؤسسات  الحكومية  لتكون معنية بتنفيذ المبادرة .
  • الشراكة مع مديرية الصحة والسكان بالمنيا في تنفيذ  قافلة  صحية شاملة في  تخصصات  الباطني , الاسنان والنساء
  • المشاركة في مبادرة “أسبوع المحبة” بقرية البرشا، من خلال تنفيذ قافلة عيون تستهدف الفحص والتدخل للأسر الفقيرة والأولى بالرعاية بالقرية .
العربية