Institutional Support Program

The program aims at enhancing readiness for community resilience at the level of individuals, groups, institutions, and local communities in order to acquire the ability to develop mechanisms that empower them to face current and prospective changes and threats, in order to combat poverty and achieve development.

 

Main Achievements:

  • Formed 309 committees to adopt local initiatives to face crises and build community resilience aimed at strengthening vulnerable communities
  • Signed 258 contractual partnerships with NGOs, various community organizations and governmental institutions to implement resilience-based community initiatives
  • Built capacities of 381 members of NGOs, community organizations, functional structures, and public institutions. This included topics related to the community resilience strategy, rights-based approach to development, mobilizing community resources, and providing specialized technical support as well as various experience sharing activities.

Within the framework of developing mechanisms of institutional support programs aimed at building community resilience, the following was accomplished:

  • Produced a manual for applying community resilience strategy, which is one of the tools that enhance building knowledge and practical frameworks for various civil society organizations that use this methodology through the stages of planning, implementing, monitoring and evaluating development projects
  • Established 4 branch incubators in the governorates of Cairo, Qalyoubia, Beni-Suef, and Minia through which local mentors provide training and technical support to grassroot CBOs and enhance their capacities through the design and implementation phases of local community resilience-based initiatives
English

برنامج الدعم المؤسسي

يهدف البرنامج الى تعزيز الجاهزية للمتانة والمرونة المجتمعية لدى الافراد والمجموعات والمؤسسات والمجتمعات المحلية ليكون لديها القدرة على تطوير اليات تمكنها من مواجهة التغييرات والتهديدات الحالية والمتوقعة ليحاربوا الفقر وتحقيق التنمية.

اهم الانجازات

  • تشكيل (309 ) لجنة لتبنى مبادرات محلية لمواجهة الازمات وبناء الصمود والمتانة المجتمعية بهدف تقوية المجتمعات الضعيفة والهشة
  • توقيع ( 258 ) من الشراكات التعاقدية مع الجمعيات الاهلية   والتنظيمات المجتمعية المختلفة والمؤسسات الحكومية لتنفيذ المبادرات المجتمعية المبنية على المتانة والمرونة المجتمعية
  • بناء قدرات ( 381 ) من  اعضاء  الجمعيات الاهلية والتنظيمات المجتمعية والهياكل الوظيفية ,  المؤسسات العامة  ’تضمن  ذلك   التدريب على  موضوعات المتعلقة باستراتيجية  المتانة والمرونة  المجتمعية , نهج التنمية المرتكزة  على الحقوق   تعبئة الموارد المجتمعية  فضلا عن تقديم الدعم الفني  المتخصص  و  انشطة تبادل الخيرات   المختلفة
  • في اطار تطوير اليات عمل برامح الدعم المؤسسي الموجه لبناء المتانة والمرونة المجتمعية تم ما يلى
  • انتاج دليل تطبيق استراتيجية المتانة والمرونة المجتمعية والذى يمثل احد الأدوات التي تعزز من بناء إطار معرفي وتطبيقي لدي منظمات المجتمع المدني المختلفة التي تستخدم هذه المنهجية عبر مراحل تخطيط وتنفيذ ومتابعة وتقييم المشروعات التنموية
  • تأسيس 4 حاضنات فرعية Branch Incubators بمحافظات القاهرة والقليوبية وبنى سويف والمنيا تقوم من خلال الموجهين المحليين Local Mentors بتقديم التدريب والدعم الفني للجمعيات القاعدية وتعزيز قدراتها عبر مراحل تصميم وتنفيذ المبادرات المحلية المرتكزة على المتانة والمرونة المجتمعية
العربية