General and Reproductive Health Program

The program aims at empowering the most vulnerable poor groups such as women, children, and adolescents to be able to access their health rights and obtain public health resources and services to enjoy good health conditions.

 

Quantitative Achievements

21212 citizens have been empowered to obtain their health rights as follows:

  • 6159 have benefitted from conducting viral, urine, stool, and anemia lab tests.
  • 6091 have benefitted from conducting examinations and receiving treatments in the specializations of internal medicine, osteoporosis, and breast tumors.
  • 2553 have benefitted from drug treatment.
  • 367 pregnant women have followed up on their pregnancy and delivered safely.
  • 1276 children have been examined, followed up, and treated from diseases of malnutrition.
  • 604 women have benefitted from family planning services.
  • 1448 women and adolescents have completed the health and legal awareness raising curricula.
  • 2714 women have had their awareness raised on issues of family planning, reproductive health, and preventive health.

Major Qualitative Achievements

  • Including adolescent girls’ health programs in a number of health units in the local work communities as replicable and learnable models. This includes conducting the services of medical examinations, treatments, offering awareness programs for healthy growth and protection from having diseases at this stage.
  • Applying agricultural models to link nutrition to health as well as designing and implementing awareness programs to enhance proper nutrition practices for adolescent girls, women, pregnant women, lactating women, and elderly women based on the results of a specialized study conducted to study the nutrition practices and their impacts on general health and growth
  • Continuing to participate in the state initiative for the health of Egyptian women, which seeks to raise the level of awareness of early detection of breast cancer and means of prevention from this disease. A campaign has been conducted under the motto of “Get examined, don’t delay”. The campaign included awareness raising, providing counselling, referral of targeted women to healthcare centers that provide examinations and follow-ups on diagnosed cases. This is besides participation in the events of the World Breast Cancer Day and disseminating a general community awareness movement for protecting women from becoming diseased.
  • In response to the repercussions of the coronavirus pandemic, a social media platform has been launched on Zoom application and WhatsApp to disseminate awareness messages on how to confront the crisis; and its health, psychological, and social perspectives. The platform focused on the most vulnerable groups of girls, adolescents, and women, with the participation of a group of doctors and specialized consultants in this field.
English

برنامج الصحة العامة والصحة الانجابية

يهدف البرنامج الى تمكين الفئات الفقيرة الأكثر هشاشة   كالنساء والاطفال والمراهقين من الوصول العادل الى حقوقهم  الصحية و الحصول على الموارد  و الخدمات الصحية العامة  ليتمتعوا   بالصحة  الجيدة والرفاهية.

الإنجاز الرقمي

  • عدد(   21212  )    من المواطنين تم تمكينهم من الحصول على حقوقهم  الصحية كالاتي :
  • 6159  استفادوا  من اجراء تحاليل فيروسية  وبول وبراز وانيميا .
  • 6091     استفادو ا من اجراء الفحص والعلاج  في تخصصات  الباطني  ,  هشاشة العظام  و اورام الثدى   .
  • 2553     استفادوا من العلاج الدوائي .
  • 367  من السيدات الحوامل  قامت بمتابعة الحمل والوصول الى الولادة الامنة .
  • 1276  من الأطفال تم   فحصهم و متابعتهم وعلاجهم من أمراض سوء التغذية
  • 604من  السيدات استفادوا من خدمات تنظيم الاسرة  .
  • 1448 من السيدات والمراهقين انهوا مناهج التوعية الصحية والحقوقية  .
  • 2714من السيدات تم تنمية وعيهم بقضايا تنظيم الاسرة والصحة الإنجابية والصحة الوقائية.

اهم الإنجازات الكيفية

  • تضمين برامج صحة المراهقات في عدد من الوحدات الصحية بمجتمعات العمل المحلية كنماذج قابلة للتكرار والتعلم   يتضمن ذلك  اجراء  خدمات الفحوص والعلاج  وتقديم برامج توعية  للنمو  الصحيح وحمايتهم من الإصابة بالأمراض في تلك المرحلة  .
  • تطبيق نماذج زراعية لربط الغذاء بالصحة بالإضافة لتصميم وتنفيذ برامج توعويه لتعزيز الممارسات التغذوية السليمة للمراهقات والنساء والحوامل والمرضعات وكبار السن وكلها  مبنية على  نتائج دراسة  متخصصة   تم تنفيذها حول   الممارسات   التغذوية   وتأثيرها علي الصحة العامة والنمو
  • استمرار المشاركة في مبادرة الدولة الخاصة بصحة المرأة المصرية والتي تسعى الى   رفع مستوى الوعي بأهمية الكشف المبكر عن سرطان الثدي ووسائل الوقاية من هذا المرض  وقد تم  تنفيذ  حملة  تحت شعار  ” افحصي متاجليش ”  تضمنت رفع الوعى  وتقديم المشورة    وتحويل النساء المستهدفات الي مراكز الرعاية التي   تقدم خدمات الفحص  ومتابعة الحالات المكتشفة   كما تم المشاركة   في فعاليات اليوم العالمي لمكافحة  اورام الثدي ونشر  حركة وعي مجتمعي عام    لحماية  المرأة  من الإصابة .
  • استجابة لتداعيات جائحة   كورونا  تم اطلاق  منصة تواصل اجتماعي عبر  تطبيقات   ZOOM  و الواتس اب لنشر رسائل التوعية  بكيفية مواجهة  الازمة  في جوانبها الصحية والنفسية والاجتماعية  ركزت  على الفئات الأكثر هشاشة من اللفتيات و  المراهقات والنساء بمشاركة   مجموعة من الأطباء و الاستشاريين المتخصصين   في هذا المجال
العربية