Gender Program

The program aims at building a just society characterized by equal social and economic rights and equal opportunities in public work to achieve equity and gender balance. The program also aims at emphasizing the empowerment of women and girls in all aspects of life and their participation in decision-making processes.

 

Quantitative Achievements

3902 men and women benefitted from program interventions and participated in the program

2845 individuals participated in awareness raising seminars, events, and campaigns on gender balance and combating violence against women

198 members of NGO’s community committees and supporting groups received capacity building on gender balance

187 young women and women were economically empowered through receiving crafts related training (tent-making, sewing, food industries, making detergents …)

672 women and girls accomplished an awareness raising curriculum of 43 chapters on equality between the sexes, correct nutrition habits, and premarital awareness

Major Qualitative Accomplishments

  • Integrated gender perspective within plans responding to the repercussions of the Covid-19 pandemic. This included: empowering CBOs and community committees on how to design and implement initiatives which enhance readiness of women, girls, and their families to face the effects of Covid-19 pandemic. This is besides having women participate in the community committees to confront the crisis as well as raising their awareness of the methods and procedures of protecting women from being infected by the virus. All was in collaboration with the Health and Population directorates in the work governorates and the National Council for Women.
  • “We All Agree. No to Violence Against Women”: CEOSS launched a 16-day campaign to combat violence against women under the previously mentioned motto in 6 governorates. It included many cultural events and disseminated awareness messages through related seminars, a door-to-door campaign, a camp for boys and girls, processions to support women, and social media campaigns. Civil society organizations, the National Council for Women, a group of Muslim women preachers affiliated to the Egyptian Ministry of Endowments, and various medial outlets participated in this campaign.
  • Cooperated with the Youth Peer Education Network (Y-Peer) in Minia and supporting community cadres in Cairo, Giza, and Qalyoubia in holding a number of awareness raising events to combat all forms of violence against women

Success Story

My name is M.M. and I am 13 years old. I am a student in first preparatory. I live in al-Barad’a Village in al-Qanater al-Khairiya. I am the youngest of my siblings and I was engaged to be married. My mom was insisting on me getting married despite my young age. This is until one day some leaders from al-Barad’a Development Organization and CEOSS came to visit us. They talked with my mum about the dangers of early marriage and I told them my story and how my mum wanted me to get married and how I didn’t want to get married and wanted to go to school instead with my friends and complete my education and become a teacher.

The leaders continued to visit us to support me in overcoming my problem so that I could enjoy my rights and achieve my dreams. They continued to raise my mum’s awareness of the dangers of having me married at an early age. Eventually, my mum was convinced. As a result of their support, I broke off the engagement. After that, the CBO helped me to continue my education and helped my mum with the expenses. Now, I attend the activities with them in all projects that aim at supporting women’s and girls’ causes. I am grateful to them for helping me to continue my education.

English

برنامج النوع الاجتماعي الجندر

يهدف البرنامج الى بناء مجتمع عادل يتميز بالمساواة في الحقوق الاجتماعية والاقتصادية والعمل العام لتحقيق المساواة وتوازن النوع الاجتماعي والتأكيد على تمكين النساء والفتيات في جميع نواحي الحياة ومشاركتها في عمليات صنع القرار

  الإنجازات الرقمية

(3902) من الرجال والنساء استفادوا وشاركوا في تدخلات البرنامج

2845 شاركوا في ندوات ولقاءات وحملات رفع الوعى حول توازن النوع الاجتماعي ومناهضة العنف ضد المرآه

198  من أعضاء الجمعيات واللجان المجتمعية والمجموعات الداعمة تم بناء قدراتهم حول التوازن النوعي

187 من السيدات / الشابات تم تمكينهم اقتصاديا من خلال التدريبات الحرفية ( الخيامية ، التفصيل ، صناعات غذائية   ، منظفات .. )

672 من السيدات والفتيات انهو المناهج بعدد 43 فصل توعوي حول المساواة بين الجنسين والعادات الغذائية السليمة والتوعية قبل الزواج

أهم الإنجازات الكيفية

– دمج منظور النوع الاجتماعي في خطط الاستجابة للتعامل مع تداعيات جائحة كورونا تضمن ذلك تمكين الجمعيات واللجان المجتمعية من تصميم وتنفيذ مبادرات تعزز جاهزية النساء والفتيات واسرهن في مواجهة اثار جائحة كورونا   واشراك النساء في اللجان المجتمعية لمواجهة الازمة. فضلا عن التوعية بطرق وإجراءات حماية النساء من التعرض للإصابة بالفيروس بالشراكة مع مديرات الصحة والسكان بمحافظات العمل والمجلس القومي للمرأة.

– أطلقت الهيئة حمله ال 16 يوم لمناهضه العنف ضد المرأة تحت شعار صوتنا واحد لا للعنف ضد المرأة،   بعدد 6 محافظات شهدت  العديد من الفعاليات  الثقافية ونشر الرسائل التوعوية مثل  ندوات التوعية  وحملة من باب لباب وتنفيذ  معسكرات للفتيان والفتيات و  مسيرات لدعم النساء   و حملات إعلامية   عبر مواقع التواصل الاجتماعي   شارك   في هذه الحملة   منظمات المجتمع المدني  والمجلس القومي للمرأة   ومجموعة من الداعيات الاسلاميات التابعين لوزارة الأوقاف المصرية   و العديد من الجهات الاعلامية  .

– التعاون مع شبكة تثقيف الاقران Y-Peer بالمنيا   والكوادر المجتمعية الداعمة بالقاهرة والجيزة والقليوبية في إقامة العديد من الفاعليات التوعوية   لرفع الوعى لمناهضة اشكال العنف ضد المرآه

قصة نجاح

انا اسمي  ( م . م) عندى 13 سنه  في الصف الأول الاعدادى   وساكنه في قرية البرادعة بالقناطر الخيرية انا أصغر واحده في اخواتي وكنت مخطوبة وماما كانت مصممه تجوزني رغم صغر سنى  لحد ما في يوم جالنا قيادات  من جمعيه التنمية بالبرادعة مع الهيئة الإنجيلية وكانوا بيتكلموا مع ماما عن خطورة الزواج المبكر وانا حكتلهم قصتي وقلتلهم الحقيقة “ماما عايزة تجوزني وانا مش عايزة اتجوز   انا عايزه اروح المدرسة مع أصحابي وأكمل تعليمي وابقى مدرسة”

القيادات استمرا في زيارتنا  لمساندتي لمواجهة مشكلتى    عشان اقدر  اتمتع بحقوقى  واحقق أحلامي  واستمروا   في توعية ماما بخطورة  انى اتجوز بدرى  و الحمد لله  ماما  اقتنعت  وكان نتيجه دعمهم  ده   انى فسخت الخطوبة وبعد كده الجمعية ساعدتني اكمل تعليمي وساعدوا ماما في المصاريف وانا دلوقي بحضر معاهم الأنشطة في كل  مشروع بناء مجتمعات داعمه لقضايا النساء والفتيات وبشكرهم انهم ساعدوني اكمل تعليمى

العربية